See full list of President Buhari’s new cabinet as he remains petroleum minister

See full list of President Buhari's new cabinet as he remains petroleum minister

See full list of President Buhari's new cabinet as he remains petroleum minister

President Muhammadu Buhari on Wednesday 21st August 2019 swore in His 43 appointed ministers at the Federal Executive Council Chambers.

President Buhari in His speech disclosed each Minister’s portfolio and ordered that all memo be directed to His Chief of Staff, Mr. Abba Kyari.

Saleh Mamman from Taraba state takes it from former minister of works, hosing and power Babatunde Raji Fashola a former governor of Lagos state having Goddy Agba become miniter of state for power.

Buhari however still remains petroleum minister.

List of Appointed Ministers

1.Dr. Ikechukwu Ogah (Abia State)State, Mines and Steel
2.Mohammed Musa Bello (Adamawa State) reappointedFederal Capital Territory
3.Godswill Akpabio (Akwa Ibom State)Niger Delta
4.Chris Ngige  (Anambra State) reappointmentLabour and Employment
5.Sharon Ikeazor (Anambra State)State Environment
6.Adamu Adamu (Bauchi State) reappointmentEducation
7.Ambassador Maryam Katagun (Bauchi State)State, Trade Investment
8.Timipre Sylva (Bayelsa State)Petroleum under the President
9.George Akume (Benue State)Special Duties
10.Mustapha Baba Shehuri (Borno State) reappointmentState, Agric and Rural Development
11. Goddy  Jedy Agba (Cross River State)State, Power
12.Festus Keyamo (Delta State)State, Niger Delta
13.Ogbonnaya Onu (Ebonyi State)reappointmentScience and Technology
14.Osagie Ehanire (Edo State) reappointmentHealth
15.Clement Ike  (Edo State)Budget, Nat. Planning
16.Richard Adeniyi Adebayo (Ekiti State)Industry, Trade
17.Geoffrey Onyeama (Enugu State) reappointmentForeign Affairs
18.Ali Isa Pantami (Gombe State)Communications
19.Emeka Nwajiuba (Imo State)Education
20.Suleiman Adamu (Jigawa State)Water Resources
21.Zainab Ahmed (Kaduna State) reappointmentFinance
22.Muhammad Mahmood (Kaduna State)Environment
23.Sabo Nanono (Kano State)Agriculture
24.Major General Bashir Salihi Magashi (Kano State)Defence
25.Hadi Sirika (Katsina State) reappointmentAviation
26.Abubakar Malami (Kebbi State) reappointmentJustice
27.Ramatu Tijjani (Kogi State)State, FCT
28.Lai Mohammed (Kwara State)Information
29.Gbemisola  Saraki (Kwara State)State Transportation
30.Babatunde Fashola (Lagos State) reappointmentWorks and Housing
31.Adeleke Mamora (Lagos State)State, Health
32.Mohammed H. Abdullahi (Nasarawa State)State, Science
33.Zubair Dada (Niger State)State Foreign Affairs
34.Olamilekan Adegbite (Ogun State)Mines and steel
35.Tayo Alasoadura  (Ondo State)State, Labour
36.Rauf Aregbesola (Osun State)Interior
37.Sunday Dare (Oyo State)Youths and sports
38.Paulen Talen (Plateau State)Women affairs
39.Rotimi Amaechi (Rivers State)Transportation
40.Maigarai Dingyadi (Sokoto State)Police affairs
41.Sale  Mamman (Taraba State)Power
42.Abubakar D. Aliyu (Yobe State)State Housing
43.Sadiya Umar Faruk (Zamfara State)Humanitarian Affair
Leave a comment
scroll to top